The Singapore Rugby Union (SRU) has named the Men’s squad that will travel to Doha, Qatar for the Asia Rugby Sevens Trophy 2017 from 3-4th March 2017. The Singapore squad led by Marah Ishraf and senior players Sidney Kumar and Zaki Mahmood will be aiming to gain promotion back into the Asia Rugby Sevens Series. Mattias Chia, Adam Vine and Xavier Ducourneau will also make their debut at this tournament. All the best boys!

Singapore is in Pool A together with Pakistan and Jordan.

Fixtures & Results

Singapore Men’s Sevens Team List

1) Sidney Kumar
2) Nashrul Hadi
3) Zaki Mahmood
4) Ho Yi Shu
5) Samuel Teo
6) Teng Chong Yao (VC)
7) Mattias Chia – Debut
8) Marah Ishraf (C)
9) Ruzaini Mohamad
10) Nicholas Yau
11) Adam Vine – Debut
12) Xavier Ducourneau – Debut

Advisor – Ben Gollings

Coach – Marcus Yeo

Asst Coach – Daniel Thiam

Manager – Muhammad Yazid Rosli

Asst Manager – Jonathan Lee

Physio – Reginald Tang