The Singapore Rugby Union (SRU) has named the Men’s and Women’s U20 squads that will travel to Hong Kong to compete in the Asia Rugby U20 Sevens Series 2017 on 4-5th August 2017. The Men’s U20, ranked 7th in Asia is in grouped B with Korea, Hong Kong, Thailand and Uzbekistan. Singapore Women’s U20 led by co-captains Amanda Ng and Aisling Gill will face all 6 rival teams as the tournament increases from 4 to 7 teams this year. The team will also feature Jessie Yuen, MVP of the U19 Zurich All Girls tournament in April.

Get the latest tournament results on these links: Men’s & Women’s.


S/No Given Name
 1 Vivyan Phillip  
2 Marcus Ng Weii
3 Liam Clews
4 Isaac Goh
5 Eberendhu Esien Igwe
6 Muhammad Darwisy
7 Ng Bao Yuan
8 Kyler Wong
9 Kieran Wong
10 Rubesh Granthik
11 Ghalib Samir




Bernard Teh

Alex Ducourneau

Daniel Marc Chow

Suhaimi Amran



Team Manager

Head Coach





S/No Given Name
1 Ng Guang Lyn Amanda
2 Yuen Choi Sum Jessie
3 Vanessa Sim Fang Hui
4 Demi Yong Qian Qian
5 Aisling Simone Gill
6 Sim Zhao Hui, Polly
7 Lam Pei Qi Elizabeth
8 Ng Huilin, Talia
9 Diyana Khairunnisa Bte Muhammad Afiq Al-Matin
10 Tan Zi Yun, Celine




Rebecca Eden Lambrou

Bob Liu

Derelyn Chua

Soh Zichun


Team Manager

Head Coach

Assistant Coach