Singapore Women’s 7s coaches, Danny Tauora and Simon Etheredge announced the squad selected for the Asian Rugby Women Sevens Championship.

The selected players are: Annabel Woo (Bedok Kings), Angela Zheng (Bedok Kings), Angelina Liu (Bedok Kings), Christabelle Lim (Blacks), Clarissa Lim (Blacks), Chloe Besanger (Bedok Kings), Lee Yitian (Bedok Kings), Lim Liyan (Blacks), Lim Lee Lian (Blacks), Tan Hui Juan (Blacks), Wang Shao-Ing, Captain (Blacks) and Wong Yilin (Blacks).

Tournament grouping:
Group A: China, Singapore, Malaysia, Iran
Group B: Kazakhstan, Hong Kong, India, Korea
Group C: Thailand, Japan, Chinese Taipei, Laos